Robbie Robertson released his new solo album “Sinematic” September 20, 2019. The record is an enthralling set of songs that explore the darker corridors of human nature. The 13 song collection is his first since How To Become Clairvoyant and themes sprang from his recent film scoring for Martin Scorsese’s organized crime pic, The Irishman. The album features guest stars such as Van Morrison, Glen Hansard, and many more. Robertson has kept a steady collaboration with director Martin Scorsese and the idea for the new album was laid while he was working on the score for Scorsese’s upcoming film. Formats include CD, Vinyl, Digital, Streaming and some very nice Deluxe Limited Edition packages exclusively available at Official Discover Music Artist Store. “I was working on music for The Irishman and working on the documentary and these things were bleeding into each other. Ideas for songs about haunting, violent and beautiful things were swirling together like a movie. You follow that sound and it all starts to take shape right in front of your ears.” -Robbie Robertson