John Hiatt “Only The Song Survives” is the definitive collection of musical output spanning two decades of releases from New West Records beginning with Crossing Muddy Waters through his critically acclaimed The Eclipse Sessions. Epic in scope, the vast box set includes eleven albums spread across fifteen long playing records, all pressed on high quality 180 gram vinyl. Four studio albums, Crossing Muddy Waters, The Tiki Bar, Beneath This Gruff Exterior and Master of Disaster have been remastered and available on vinyl for the very first time. The box set will also include a 48-page book autographed by John Hiatt. The book features testimonials, essays, and insights from many of Hiatt’s co-conspirators throughout his career, including Ry Cooder, Steve Earle, Rodney Crowell, Sonny Landreth, Patterson Hood of Drive-By Truckers, James McMurtry, Luther Dickinson of North Mississippi Allstars and more. The book also includes rare photos by Jim McGuire, Jack Spencer, David McClister, Michael Wilson and C. Taylor Crothers. The 15 LPs and accompanying book will be housed in a custom leatherette vinyl carrying case complete with gold stamping and buckle & handle.